Frequently Asked Questions
EU outermost regions
Posted by Support 1 on 18 August 2016 06:02 PM

Can an NE or HE from an EU outermost region participate in the programme?
Yes, the EU has eight regions that are geographically very distant from the European continent but that still form an integral part of the EU member countries they belong.
However, there will be no local contact point for an NE going to these outermost regions, except from the Canary Islands and Madeira. The NE must be well aware of this situation and accept to start the exchange under such circumstances.
A short note in the agreement between the parties is recommended to avoid any dispute.

The EU outermost regions are:

  • 4 French overseas departments– Martinique, Guadeloupe, French Guiana and Réunion
  • 1 French overseas communities– Saint-Martin
  • 2 Portuguese autonomous regions – Madeira and the Azores
  • 1 Spanish autonomous community – the Canary Islands

Comments (0)
Help Desk Software by Kayako